Published on:

2013 DV Lottery Registration is Open

The Department of State has started accepting 2013 Diversity Visa Applications entries, beginning on Tuesday, October 4, 2011, at noon, Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) (GMT-4) through Saturday, November 5, 2011, at noon, Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) (GMT-4). All entries must be submitted electronically and the Diversity Visa form (E-DV) can be accessed at

The Diversity Visa Program is an annual lottery open to individuals from countries with low rates of immigration to the U.S. If chosen, the winning applicant will be allowed to seek lawful permanent residence. For DV-2013, natives of the following countries are deemed ineligible: Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (mainland-born), Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Pakistan, Peru, The Philippines, South Korea, United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories, and Vietnam. For more information on the eligibility requirements and the on-line application process, see Please contact our office for assistance.

Contact Information