Published on:

Department of State “Six-Month Passport List”

The Department of State (DOS) has a six-month passport list, which includes countries that extend passport validity for an additional six months after expiration. This is relevant to the U.S. requirement upon entry or application that a passport be valid for six months beyond the expiration of the person’s authorized stay or authorized admission. Certain countries have entered into agreement with the U.S. to allow the U.S. to add six months validity to the expiration date on a foreign national’s passport so that the person may meet this U.S. requirement. The countries on this list include:

Algeris; Andorra; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Antilles; Argentina; Armenia; Aruba; Australia; Austria; The Bahamas; Barbados; Belgium; Belize; Bermuda; Bolivia; Bosnia/Herzegovina; Brazil; Bulgaria; Bunna; Canada; Chile; Colombia; Costa Rica; Cote D’Ivoire; Croatia; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Egypt; El Salvador; Estonia; Ethiopia; Fiji; Finland; France; Gabon; Georgia; Germany; Greece; Grenada; Guatemala; Guinea; Guyana; Hong Kong; Hungary; Iceland; India; Indonesia; Ireland; Israel; Jamaica; Japan; Latvia; Lebanon; Libya; Liechtenstein; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Macau; Macedonia; Madagascar; Malaysia; Maldives; Malta; Mauritania; Mauritius; Mexico; Monaco; Mongolia; Montenegro; Mozambique; Nepal; Netherlands; New Zealand; Nicaragua; Nigeria; Norway; Pakistan; Palau; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Peru; Philippines; Poland; Portugal; Qatar; Romania; San Marino; Serbia; Seychelles; Singapore; Slovakia; Slovenia; South Africa; South Korea; Spain; Sri Lanka; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Lucia; St. Vincent and the Grenadines; Suriname; Sweden; Switzerland; Taiwan; Thailand; Trinidad and Tobago; Tunisia; Turkey; Tuvalu; Ukraine; United Arab Emirates; United Kingdom; Uruguay; Uzbekistan; Venezuela; Vietnam; and Zimbabwe.

Contact Information