Published on:

DHS Secretary Names 39 Countries that may Participate in H-2A and H-2B Programs This Year

Every year, the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) Secretary, in consultation with the Department of state, identifies (through a notice published in the Federal Register) the countries that are eligible to participate in the H-2A (temporary agricultural worker) and H-2B (temporary non-agricultural worker) programs for that year. This year, the following countries have been designated:

Argentina, Australia, Belize, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Ethiopia, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Lithuania, Mexico, Moldova, The Netherlands, Nicaragua, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, and Uruguay.

No other changes were made to the H-2A or H-2B nonimmigrant categories.

Contact Information